Faculty and Staff

 

Through careful selection, St. Thomas More has assembled a dedicated, professional, nurturing, and inspiring group of faculty and staff members. Together, they have an average of 15 years of experience and over 60% of them hold advanced degrees. They support each other, working together to educate students in the traditions and values of our Catholic faith. They consistently challenge each student to recognize his or her own unique qualities, and those of others. And they help each student find ways of making each year at STM thought-provoking and exciting.

Every person on the STM faculty and staff — teachers, teaching assistants, administrative staff, clergy and custodial staff — is committed to making St. Thomas More School a place where students want to spend their day. As one student recently shared the first week of school, “I love school! I like it even better than summer!” What more can be said?

 

Name Position E-mail Address
Laura Ayala Media Specialist layala@stmga.org
B.B. Bangura Kindergarten Assistant bbangura@stmga.org
Tim Beck Middle School Math tbeck@stmga.org
Margaret Becsi 2nd Grade Teacher mbecsi@stmga.org
Janet Betz 1st Grade Assistant jbetz@stmga.org
Caran Bramlette Middle School Science cbramlette@stmga.org
Diane Burns Technology Coordinator dburns@stmga.org
Judy Chadwick Aftercare Director jchadwick@stmga.org
Brian Christopherson Director of Faith Formation
6th Grade Religion Teacher
bchristopherson@stmga.org
Theresa Christopherson 5th Grade Teacher tchristopherson@stmga.org
Jon Paul Craciun P.E. Teacher jpcraciun@stmga.org
Karyl Davis School Financial Administrator kdavis@stmga.org
Vince DeSantis Facilities Manager vdesantis@stmga.org
Elizabeth Elliott 2nd Grade Teacher eelliott@stmga.org
Patty Finley School Nurse pfinley@stmga.org
Yemane Ghidey Plant Operations
Debbie Gittens-Hans 2nd Grade Assistant dgittenshans@stmga.org
Lindsay Goodman 3rd Grade Teacher lgoodman@stmga.org
Lena Hamilton 6th Grade Language Arts, 7th Grade Social Studies lhamilton@stmga.org
Ginny Henry 6th & 8th Grade Social Studies ghenry@stmga.org
Cameron Hicks 3rd Grade Teacher chicks@stmga.org
Todd Hines Plant Operations
Beth Jones 8th Grade Language Arts
Social Studies Teacher
bjones@stmga.org
Mary Jane Kettler Middle School Math Teacher mjkettler@stmga.org
Romana Khalaf Resource Teacher rkhalaf@stmga.org
Eileen Killeen-Maron Admissions Director ekm@stmga.org
Kim Kissell Director of Daily School Operations kkissell@stmga.org
Heather Kloer Computer Teacher hkloer@stmga.org
Apryl Koch Kindergarten Teacher & Curriculum Coordinator akoch@stmga.org
Ian Labreck Band Teacher ilabreck@stmga.org
Heather McElroy 1st Grade Assistant Hmcelroy@stmga.org
Yvette McNett Assistant Principal ymcnett@stmga.org
Kathy Merritt 4th Grade Teacher kmerritt@stmga.org
Cate Miller Art Teacher cmiller@stmga.org
Debra Tatum Moody 5th Grade Teacher dmoody@stmga.org
Claire Morgan 1st Grade Teacher cmorgan@stmga.org
Ansley Murphey Development Director amurphey@stmga.org
Ruth Murphy Music Teacher rmurphy@stmga.org
Shirley Murray 2nd Grade Assistant smurray@stmga.org
Mary Nicolatos Resource Teacher mnicolatos@stmga.org
Gigi O’Shea Health Teacher goshea@stmga.org
Chad Paetznick Band Teacher cpaetz@spx.org
Jeff Peterson P.E. Teacher jpeterson@stmga.org
Jerry Raymond Principal jraymond@stmga.org
Peggy Saunders 7th Grade Social Studies
7th Language Arts
psaunders@stmga.org
Andy Scantlebury 7th & 8th Grade Religion ascantlebury@stmga.org
Connie Stierlen Spanish Teacher cstierlen@stmga.org
Melody Summers 4th Grade Teacher msummers@stmga.org
Terri Tirella Media Center Assistant
Extended Care Billing
ttirella@stmga.org
Judy Trotochaud Resource Teacher jtrotochaud@stmga.org
Heather Upton Kindergarten Teacher hupton@stmga.org
Catherine Wallace School Counselor cwallace@stmga.org
Melissa Woodson 1st Grade Teacher mwoodson@stmga.org