Saint Thomas More

A Catholic School in the Jesuit Tradition

National Blue Ribbon School 2016

Faculty and Staff

 
 
Through careful selection Saint Thomas More School has assembled a dedicated, professional, nurturing, and inspiring group of faculty and staff members. Together, they have an average of 15 years of experience and over 60% of them hold advanced degrees. They support each other, working together to educate students in the traditions and values of our Catholic faith. They consistently challenge each student to recognize his or her own unique qualities, and those of others. And they help each student find ways of making each year at Saint Thomas More School thought-provoking and exciting.

Every person on the Saint Thomas More School faculty and staff — teachers, teaching assistants, administrative staff, clergy and custodial staff — is committed to making Saint Thomas More School a place where students want to spend their day. As one student recently shared the first week of school, “I love school! I like it even better than summer!” What more can be said?
 

Name Position E-mail Address
Claire Anderson 1st Grade Teacher canderson@stmga.org
Emily Anderson Middle School Science eanderson@stmga.org
Laura Ayala Media Specialist layala@stmga.org
Emily Bacon Kindergarten Teacher ebacon@stmga.org
B.B. Bangura 1st Grade Assistant bbangura@stmga.org
Tim Beck Middle School Math tbeck@stmga.org
Margaret Becsi 2nd Grade Teacher mbecsi@stmga.org
Diane Burns Technology Coordinator dburns@stmga.org
Judy Chadwick Aftercare Director jchadwick@stmga.org
Brian Christopherson Director of Faith Formation
6th Grade Religion Teacher
bchristopherson@stmga.org
Theresa Christopherson 5th Grade Teacher tchristopherson@stmga.org
Jon Paul Craciun P.E. Teacher jpcraciun@stmga.org
Aaron Daniecki Facilities Operations adaniecki@stmga.org
Karyl Davis School Financial Administrator kdavis@stmga.org
Elizabeth Elliott 2nd Grade Teacher eelliott@stmga.org
Patty Finley School Nurse pfinley@stmga.org
Yemane Ghidey Facilities Operations  
Debbie Gittens-Hans 2nd Grade Assistant dgittenshans@stmga.org
Lena Hamilton 6th Grade Language Arts, 7th Grade Social Studies lhamilton@stmga.org
Ginny Henry 6th & 8th Grade Social Studies ghenry@stmga.org
Cameron Hicks 3rd Grade Teacher chicks@stmga.org
Todd Hines Facilities Manager thines@stmga.org
Beth Jones 8th Grade Language Arts
Social Studies Teacher
bjones@stmga.org
Brittany Kelley School Counselor bkelley@stmga.org
Mary Jane Kettler Middle School Math Teacher mjkettler@stmga.org
Romana Khalaf Resource Teacher rkhalaf@stmga.org
Eileen Killeen-Maron Admissions Director ekm@stmga.org
David King Music Teacher dking@stmga.org
Kim Kissell Director of Daily School Operations kkissell@stmga.org
Heather Kloer Computer Teacher hkloer@stmga.org
Apryl Koch Kindergarten Teacher & Curriculum Coordinator akoch@stmga.org
Ian Labreck Band Teacher ilabreck@stmga.org
Heather McElroy Kindergarten Grade Assistant hmcelroy@stmga.org
Yvette McNett Assistant Principal ymcnett@stmga.org
Kathy Merritt 4th Grade Teacher kmerritt@stmga.org
Cate Miller Art Teacher cmiller@stmga.org
Debra Tatum Moody 5th Grade Teacher dmoody@stmga.org
Ansley Murphey Development Director amurphey@stmga.org
Shirley Murray Primary Assistant smurray@stmga.org
Mary Nicolatos Resource Teacher mnicolatos@stmga.org
Gigi O’Shea Health Teacher goshea@stmga.org
Chad Paetznick Band Teacher cpaetz@spx.org
Jeff Peterson P.E. Teacher jpeterson@stmga.org
Jerry Raymond Principal jraymond@stmga.org
Peggy Saunders 7th Grade Social Studies
7th Language Arts
psaunders@stmga.org
Andy Scantlebury 7th & 8th Grade Religion ascantlebury@stmga.org
Connie Stierlen Spanish Teacher cstierlen@stmga.org
Melody Summers 4th Grade Teacher msummers@stmga.org
Terri Tirella Media Center Assistant
Extended Care Billing
ttirella@stmga.org
Beth Todd 3rd Grade Teacher btodd@stmga.org
Judy Trotochaud Resource Teacher jtrotochaud@stmga.org
Heather Upton Kindergarten Teacher hupton@stmga.org
Melissa Woodson 1st Grade Teacher mwoodson@stmga.org